2017 - 2018 Executive Advisory Council

2017 - 2018 Executive Advisory Council Members

Executive Members

 

President

*Karyn Corpron Schimmels M.P.A

Child Welfare & Technical Training Manager

Oregon Department of Human Services

Office of Child Welfare Programs

3414 Cherry Avenue, Suite 150

Salem, Oregon 97303

Cell: 503-559-1455

Desk: 503-373-7231

E-mail: karyn.schimmels@state.or.us  

Committee(s): Awards and Scholarships (Chair), Conference, Council Governance and Technology

 

Past President 

 

Vice-President – Finance

Charmaine Brittain, MSW, Ph.D.

Director, Organizational Development

Butler Institute for Families

University of Denver

2148 S. High St. 

Denver, CO  80208

Work: (303) 871-6336

Cell:  (303) 868-8101

E-mail: Charmaine.brittain@du.edu

Committee(s): Communication and Publications, Conference, Awards and Scholarships

 

Vice-President - Program

Robert M. Ring, LSW, MSW

Cell: (908) 208-1744  

Home:  (732) 985-9155  

E-mail: robertmring20@hotmail.com

Committee(s): Conference (chair), Technology, and Council Governance

 

Secretary

*Jillian Schenck

Administrator, Organizational Development and Training Services

Bureau of Human Resources, Department of Health and Human Services

123 Pleasant St.

Concord, NH 03301

Work: (603) 271-9014

Email: Jillian.Schenck@dhhs.nh.gov

 

Executive Committee Member at Large 

Mike Byers

Director

The Pennsylvania Child Welfare Resource Center

University of Pittsburgh, School of Social Work

403 East Winding Hill Rd.

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

Work: (717) 795-9048

Email: mib39@pitt.edu

 

Executive Committee Member at Large

Darlene Kelly

Housing and Community Services Agency of Lane County

Property Management Division Director

300 West Fairview Dr.

Springfield, OR 97477

Work: (541) 682- 2599

Email: dkelly@hacsa.us

 

General Members

Jodi Hill-Lily, LMSW

Director of Training

CT Department of Children and Families

505 Hudson St.

Hartford, CT 06106

Work: (860) 550-6691

Email: Jodi.Hill-lily@ct.gov

 

Freda Bernotavicz, Senior Research Associate

Institute for Public Sector Innovation

Muskie School of Public Services

University of Southern Maine

45 Commerce Drive, Suite #11

Augusta, ME 04330

Tel: (207) 626-5241

E-mail: fredab@usm.maine.edu 

Committee(s): Communication and Publications

 

Martin Graff

Director 

Center for Human Services

UC Davis Extension

University of California at Davis

1632 Da Vinci Ct., Davis, CA 94618

Work: 530-757-8652

Email:  mjgraff@ucdavis.edu  

Committee(s): Technology

 

*Stacey D. Hardy, Ph.D., J.D., L.C.S.W.

Organizational Development and Staff Effectiveness Manager

Fairfax County - Department of Family Services

12011 Government Cntr Pkway, Suite 622A

Fairfax, VA 22035

Work: (703) 324-8367

Cell: (571) 533-4808

E-mail: Stacey.Hardy@fairfaxcounty.gov  

Committee(s): 

 

Paul Needham

3302 Monticello St

Shawnee, Ok, 74804

Cell: 405-808-5975 

E-mail: tcsservicesok@gmail.com  

 Committee(s): Technology, Awards and Scholarships

 

*Michelle Naples, MA, MPP

Strategic Initiatives Director

Milwaukee County Department of Health & Human Services

1220 W. Vliet Street, Room 301M

Milwaukee, WI 53205

414-289-6641

E-mail: Michelle.Naples@milwaukeecountywi.gov  

Committee(s): Council Governance 

 

Cynthia “Cindy” Parry, Ph.D.

Evaluation Consultant

C.F. Parry Associates

520 Monroe Avenue

Helena, MT 59601

Tel: (406) 449-3263

E-mail: cfparry@msn.com

Committee(s): Research and Evaluation (Chair), Conference

     

Corrie Rice, PhD, Research Advisor

University Training Consortium

Eastern Kentucky University

Mattox 229

521 Lancaster Avenue

Richmond, KY  40475

Tel:  (859) 622-6558

E-mail:  corrie.rice@eku.edu      

Committee(s): Awards and Scholarships, Research and Evaluation, Conference

 

*Ann "Mimi" Scheuermann

Division of Child Welfare Training Manager

Colorado Department of Human Services

5670 Greenwood Plaza Blvd. Suite 115

Greenwood Village, CO 80111

Work: 303-813-5813

Cell: 303-513-2735

E-mail: ann.scheuermann@state.co.us

Committee(s): Council Governance

 

Sheila Blanton

Director, Professional Excellence Program

Georgia State University, School of Social Work

55 Park Place NE, Suite 808

Atlanta, GA 30303

Work: (404) 413-1067

Email: sblanton@gsu.edu

 

Dale Curry, PhD, Professor

Human Development and Family Studies

School of Lifespan Development and Educational Sciences

Kent State University

P.O. Box 5190 Nixon Hall

Kent, OH 44242

Work: (330) 672-2998

Email: dcurry@kent.edu

 

Anita Barbee, MSSW, Ph.D

Professor and Distinguished University Scholar

Kent School of Social Work

202 Julius John Oppenheimer Hall

2217 S. 3rd St

University of Louisville

Louisville, KY 40292

Work: (502) 852-0416

Email: anita.barbee@louisville.edu

 

APHSA Staff

Maurine Jones

Conference Meeting Planner

American Public Human Services Association

Work: 202-682-0100

Cell: 202-420-9420

Email: mcjones@aphsa.org

 

Donna Jarvis-Miller

Director of Membership Operations and Events

American Public Human Services Association

Phone: (202) 682-0100, ext 259

Mobile: (202) 821-7929

Email: djarvis-miller@aphsa.org

 

Jennifer Kerr

Organizational Effectiveness Consultant

American Public Human Services Association

Cell: (202) 821-2809

Email: jkerr@aphsa.org

 

 


file