EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Executive Committee Members 2016-2017

President

Mark A. Gutchen

General Counsel

Division of Legal Services

MO Department of Social Services

PO Box 1527

221 West High Street, Room 230

Jefferson City, MO 65101-1516

(573) 751-3229

mark.a.gutchen@dss.mo.gov

 

APHSA Director, Membership and Events and Staff Liaison

Donna Jarvis-Miller, CMP, CEM

Djarvis-miller@aphsa.org

(202) 682-0100 x259

 

Vice President

Sandra Barnes

Assistant Attorney General


MD Department of Human Resources

311 West Saratoga St., Suite 1015

Baltimore, MD 21201-3500

(410) 767-7726

sandrai.barnes@maryland.gov

 

Secretary

Doris Leisch


Chief Counsel


Department of Human Services

Office of Legal Counsel

7th & Forster Streets

Harrisburg, PA 17120

(717) 783-2800

dleisch@pa.gov

 

Treasurer

 

 

Immediate Past President

Lynn Rambo-Jones

Deputy General Counsel

OK Health Care Authority

P.O. Drawer 18497

Oklahoma City, OK 73154-0497

(405) 522-7431


lynn.rambo-jones@okhca.org    

 

 

CENTRAL REGION: OH, MI, IN, IL, MO, IA, WI, MN

CHAIRPERSON

Ollie M. Green, Esq.

Legal Counsel

MO Department of Social Services

615 Howerton Ct.

Jefferson City, MO 65109

(573) 526-5066

ollie.green@dss.mo.gov

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Autumn R. Baum

MN Department of Human Services

2608 W. 41st St.

Minneapolis, MN 55410

(651) 431-4678

autumn.baum@state.mn.us

 

Wade Hornbacher

General Counsel

IN Department of Child Services (DCS)

302 W. Washington Street, Room E306

Indianapolis, IN 46204

(317) 234-5437

wade.hornbacher@dcs.IN.gov

 

ALTERNATES

Megan L. Dittmann

MO Department of Social Services, Children's Division

205 Jefferson St., 10th Floor

Jefferson City, MO 65109

(573) 526-9009

Megan.Dittmann@dss.mo.gov

 

Angela L. Urbanek

Manager, Health Care Compliance and Appeals

Minnesota Department of Human Services

P.O. Box 64983

St. Paul, MN 55164-0983

651-431-5676

angela.l.urbanek@state.mn.us

 

John Wood

Deputy General Counsel

IN Department of Child Services

302 West Washington Street

IGCS E306-MS47

Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739

(317) 233-6547

john.wood@dcs.in.gov

 

SOUTHEAST REGION:
WV, VA, KY, TN, NC, SC, GA, AL, MS, FL

CHAIRPERSON

Ellen Newby

Assistant Attorney General

NC Department of Justice

PO Box 629

Raleigh,NC 27602

(919) 334-1258

enewby@ncdoj.gov

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Tonya C. Curry

General Counsel

GA Department of Human Services

2 Peachtree Street, NW, Suite 29-210

Atlanta, GA 30303-3142

(404) 463-3390

tonya.curry@dhs.ga.gov

 

Seth Shannon

MI Department of Human Services

PO Box 346

Jackson, MS 39205

(601) 359-4305

seth.shannon@mdcps.ms.gov

 

ALTERNATES

Kim Kellum

Chief Medicaid Counsel

FL Agency for Health Care Administration/Office

of the General Council

2727 Mahan Drive Mail Stop 3

Tallahassee, FL 32308-5407

(850) 412-3652

kim.kellum@ahca.myflorida.com

 

 

NORTHEAST REGION:
ME, NH, VT, MA, RI, CT, NY, NJ, DE, MD, PA, PR, DC

CHAIRPERSON

Deborah A. George

Legal Services Administrator

RI Executive Office of Health & Human Services

74 West Road

Cranston, RI 02920

(401) 462-6092

deborah.george@ohhs.ri.gov

 

REPRESENTATIVE

Karen Barber

General Counsel

VT Department of Mental Health

26 Terrace Street

Montpelier, VT 05682-1101

(802) 828-3867

karen.barber@vermont.gov

 

Leslie Wisdom

General Counsel

VT Dept for Children and Families

3164 Thresher Rd

Braintree, VT 05060

(802) 585-4852

leslie.wisdom@vermont.gov

 

ALTERNATES

Sherri G. Patchen

Senior Counsel

PA Department of Public Welfare/Office of General Counsel

801 Market Street, Suite 6092

Philadelphia, PA 19107

(215) 560-2192

shpatchen@pa.gov

 

 

MOUNTAIN REGION: ND, SD, NE, CO, MT, KA, WY

CHAIRPERSON

Timothy Austin

Attorney


ND Department of Human Services

600 East Boulevard Avenue    

Department 325

Bismarck, ND 58505-0250

(701) 328-4616

taustin@nd.gov

 

REPRESENTATIVE

Jonathan Alm, JD

Attorney

ND Department of Human Services

600 East Boulevard, Department 325

Bismarck, ND 58505-0250

(701) 328-2311

jealm@nd.gov

 

SOUTHWEST REGION: AR, LA, OK, TX, NM

CHAIRPERSON

Audrey Carmical

Attorney

TX Department of Family and Protective Services

PO Box 149030, Mail Code E-654

Austin, TX 78714-9030

(512) 438-3854

Audrey.Carmical@dfps.state.tx.us

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Susan Eads, JD

Deputy General Counsel II

Oklahoma Health Care Authority

P.O. Box 18497

Oklahoma City, OK 73154

susan.eads@okhca.org

 

Jerald Sharum

Deputy Counsel

Ark. Department of Human Services

P.O. Box 1437, S260

Little Rock, AR 72203

(501) 396-6174

jerald.sharum@dhs.arkansas.gov

 

 

ALTERNATES

Mark L. Jones

Chief Coordinating Officer

OK Department of Human Services

PO Box 25352

Oklahoma City, OK 73125-0352

(405) 521-6395

markl.jones@okdhs.org

 

Nicole M. Nantois

Chief of Legal Services

OK Health Care Authority

2401 NW 23rd St., Suite 1-A

Oklahoma City, OK 73154-0497

(405) 522-7431

nicole.nantois@okhca.org

 

WESTERN REGION:
AZ, UT, ID, NV, OR, WA, CA, AK, HI

CHAIRPERSON

Rachel Metelits, JD

Arizona Attorney General's Office

1275 West Washington

Phoenix, AZ 85007

(602) 542-0061

rachel.metelits@azag.gov

 

REPRESENTATIVES

Carissa Greenberg

WA Office of the Attorney General

PO BOX 40130

Olympia, WA 98504

(360) 586-6506

carissag@atg.wa.gov

 

Ms. Kamala H. Shugar, Esq.

Assistant Attorney in Charge

OR Department of Justice

975 Oak Street Suite 200

Eugene, OR 97401

(541) 686-7805

kamala.h.shugar@doj.state.or.us

 

ALTERNATES

Ruth Oh, Esq.

Deputy Attorney General

HI Health & Human Services Division

465 S. King St., Room 200

Honolulu, HI 96813

(808) 587-3050

Ruth.K.Oh@hawaii.gov

 

Gina Relkin

Deputy General Counsel

AZ Health Care Cost Containment System

701 East Jefferson Street

Phoenix, AZ 85034

(602) 417-4575

gina.relkin@azahcccs.gov

 

Please click here to view a list of Past-Presidents who sit on the Executive Committee

 


AAPWA  Conference